Luge Canada
EN
FR

Thomas Fassnidge

Events: Singles
Team Next Gen Team
Sex:M
Height:167cm
Weight:52.0kg
Birth Date:May 14, 2003
Hometown:Brag Creek, Alta.

After his uncle shared his experience with Thomas of taking in all of the sports in the Olympic program at the 2010 Games in Vancouver-Whistler, the young Calgarian could not stop thinking about luge. A trip to Canada Olympic Park, Thomas was on a mission to learn more about the fastest sliding sport on ice. He attended a recruitment camp in 2012 and has enjoyed it ever since.

Thomas was in the novice group for two season before moving up to the development B group for two more years. After competing on the youth development A squad last year, Thomas is participating in his rookie season on the Junior National Team.

Outside of sport he is interested in the intricate anatomy of humans, and how the human body functions. He is looking to pursue a career in the medical field, or kinesiology, when his competitive sport career comes to an end. Thomas is currently enrolled in Grade 10 at the National Sport School in Calgary where he balances school and sport.

Luge Canada
EN
FR

Thomas Fassnidge

Événements: Luge simple
Équipe Équipe Next Gen
SexeM
Taille:167cm
Poids:52.0kg
Date de naissance14 mai 2003
Ville natale:Brag Creek, Alta.

C’était à la suite d’une aventure que son oncle a racontée – assister à tous les sports au programme officiel des Jeux Olympiques de 2010 à Vancouver-Whistler – que le jeune Calgarois Thomas Fassnidge est devenu mordu de luge. Il s’est rendu au Parc olympique canadien afin d’apprendre tout ce qu’il pouvait sur ce sport de glisse le plus rapide de tous. Il a assisté à un camp de recrutement en 2012 et il pratique la luge depuis lors.

Thomas a fait partie de l’équipe novice pendant deux saisons avant d’accéder au groupe de développement B, où il a passé deux saisons aussi. L’an dernier, il a concouru au sein de la sélection de développement cadets A, et cette saison, c’est une des nouvelles recrues sur l’équipe nationale junior.

À part le sport, il s’intéresse à l’anatomie humaine et au fonctionnement du corps humain. Il compte faire carrière de médecin ou de kinésiologue une fois terminée sa carrière sportive. Présentement, Thomas est en 10ème année à l’École nationale du sport à Calgary, où il équilibre ses études et ses entraînements de luge.

Résultats historiques

Saison 2018/2019

DateÉvénementLieu
Mar. 3Calgary Youth Canadian Championships4
Feb. 9Winterberg Jr. World Cup31
Feb. 2Innsbruck FIL Junior World Championships21
Feb. 1Innsbruck FIL Junior World Championships32
Jan. 19St Moritz Jr. World Cup7
Jan. 18St Moritz Jr. World Cup19
Jan. 17St Moritz Jr. World Cup8
Dec. 15Calgary Jr. World Cup5
Dec. 14Calgary Jr. World Cup16
Dec. 14Calgary Jr. World Cup1
Dec. 7Park City Jr. World Cup14
Dec. 7Park City Jr. World Cup4
Dec. 5Park City Jr. World Cup11
Dec. 5Park City Jr. World Cup4