Luge Canada
EN
FR

Kailey Allan

Events: Singles
Team Next Gen Team
Sex:F
Height:169cm
Weight:58.0kg
Birth Date:June 17, 2003
Hometown:Calgary
Instagram@kailey.allan

It was a summer camp at Winsport’s Canada Olympic Park that introduced Kailey to the sport of luge when she was 10 years old. She got to try the sport and loved it right away. Kailey started sliding that next season and was in the development luge program for the next three seasons before joining the Next Generation Luge Team when she was 15.

Kailey has always been very active. She played fast-pitch since she was 12 and continues to love her time playing ball. Also played soccer, swimming, hiking, skiing, volleyball, track and field and karate.

When not on the playing field, she’s been a background actor on a variety of commercials and television shows. She also completed in a couple of different categories in Destination Imagination – competing against people from around the world.

Kailey attends high school at the National Sport School in Calgary.

Career Highlights

2017 – NorAm, Lake Placid, USA: 2
2017 – NorAm, Calgary, CAN: 3
2017 – NorAm, Whistler, CAN: 3

Luge Canada
EN
FR

Kailey Allan

Événements: Luge simple
Équipe Équipe Next Gen
SexeF
Taille:169cm
Poids:58.0kg
Date de naissance17 juin 2003
Ville natale:Calgary
Instagram@kailey.allan

Un camp d’été au Parc olympique canadien de Winsport a été le point d’entrée pour Kailey dans la luge, quand elle avait seulement 10 ans. Dès le premier essai, elle aimait ce sport rapide. Kailey est entrée dans le programme de développement la saison suivant, et elle y a passé trois saisons avant de devenir membre de l’équipe de la relève en luge lorsqu’elle avait 15 ans.

Kailey est une sportive depuis la très jeune enfance. Elle joue à la balle rapide depuis l’âge de 12 ans, et c’est toujours une de ses activités préférées. Elle a également joué au soccer et au volleyball, et elle a fait la natation, le ski, l’athlétisme et le karaté. Elle aime se détendre en faisant des randonnées.

Quand elle ne concourt pas, Kailey figure dans une variété de publicités et d’émissions de télévision. Elle a concouru dans un couple de catégories au Défi Destination Imagination – contre des concurrents des quatre coins du monde.

Kailey fait ses études du secondaire à l’École nationale du sport à Calgary.

Meilleurs résultats en carrière

2017 – NorAm, Lake Placid, USA: 2
2017 – NorAm, Calgary, CAN: 3
2017 – NorAm, Whistler, CAN: 3

Résultats historiques

Saison 2018/2019

DateÉvénementLieu
Mar. 3Calgary Youth Canadian Championships5
Feb. 9Winterberg Jr. World Cup6