Luge Canada
EN
FR

NOTICE: ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE CANADIAN LUGE ASSOCIATION

NOTICE

 

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING
OF THE CANADIAN LUGE ASSOCIATION

Saturday, June 22, 2024

8:30 AM (PT) / 9:30 AM (MT) / 11:30 AM (ET)

Meeting via Webex

  

The Annual General Meeting shall be convened according to the bylaws of the
Canadian Luge Association effective May 24, 2014.

 

AGENDA

  1. Call to Order
  2. Reading of Notice
  3. Establishment of Quorum, Acceptance of Credentials and Deposition of Proxies
  4. Appointment of Scrutineers
  5. Approval of the Agenda
  6. Declaration of any Conflicts of Interest
  7. Adoption of Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting
  8. Approval of Auditors Report and Financial Statements
  9. Appointment of Auditors
  10. Election of New Directors and Officers (electronically via Election Buddy):

This year the position of President (two year term), Secretary (two year term), three (3) Directors at Large (two year term) will be elected. The list of candidates is per the results submitted by the Nominations Committee to the Board.

  1. Presentation of Reports:
    1. Standing Committees (available to review on Google Drive)
    2. President
    3. Executive Director
  2. Adjournment

 

AGM Notice as PDF

Board Nomination Form